Sunset falling on DeVos Place
Landscaping outside the DeVos Place
DeVos Place exterior
Looking up at the atrium
Inside the foyer
Looking up at the DeVos Place exterior
Inside the DeVos Place
DeVos Place at night
Exterior windows of DeVos Place

Facility Contacts

Facility Contacts

Richard MacKeigan
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Regional General Manager
 
Kathy Bart, CMP
DeVos Place
Director of Sales and Event Services
Phone: 616-742-6502
Fax: 616-742-6590
kbart@smggr.com
Eddie T.L. Tadlock
DeVos Place
Assistant General Manager
616-742-6503
Todd Johnson, CMP
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Director of Operations & Security
616-742-6508
tjohnson@smggr.com
Hilarie Carpenter, CTA
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Director of Marketing
616-742-6397 
Chris Machuta
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Assistant General Manager
Chris Anderson
Van Andel Arena & DeVos Place
Director of Facilities
616-742-6500             

 

Customer Care

Send an email to webmaster@smggr.com for any concerns before or after an event.

If you are at an event at DeVos Place and have any questions, please speak to the nearest staff member.

For lost and found items, please e-mail devosplace@dksecurity.com.

 

 Sales

Kathy Bart, CMP
DeVos Place
Director of Sales and Event Services
Phone: 616.742.6502
Fax: 616.742.6590
kbart@smggr.com
Laura D'Artanay
DeVos Place
Sales Manager
616.742.6515
ldartanay@smggr.com
Sarah Hendley
DeVos Place
Sales Assistant
shendley@smggr.com 
 

Operations Department

Todd Johnson, CMP
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Director of Operations & Security
Phone: 616-742-6508
tjohnson@smggr.com

Hank Elzinga
DeVos Place
Operations Manager

Event Services

Kathy Bart, CMP
DeVos Place
Director of Sales and Event Services
Phone: 616.742.6502
Fax: 616.742.6590
kbart@smggr.com




Matt Van Essendelft
DeVos Place
Event Coordinator
Phone: 616-742-6504
mvanessendelft@smggr.com

Hannah Pigott
DeVos Place
Event Coordinator
Phone: 616-742-6506
hpigott@smggr.com  

Lauren Callahan
DeVos Place
Event Manager
Phone: 616-742-6525
lcallahan@smggr.com 

Alissa Britigan
DeVos Place & DeVos Performance Hall
Show Manager
abritigan@smggr.com

Sydney Trapp
DeVos Place
Event Coordinator
Phone: 616-742-6526
strapp@smggr.com 

 

Finance Department

Chris Machuta
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Assistant General Manager
Tom Johnson
DeVos Place
Accounting Manager
616-742-6500
Katie Oquist
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Payroll / Accounting / Electric Service

Shawna Stapleton
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Accounts Payable & Receivable

Jordan Horton
Staff Accountant
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena 
 

Marketing Department

Hilarie Carpenter, CTA
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Director of Marketing
616-742-6397 

Alison Goodyke
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Marketing Manager
616-742-6198
agoodyke@smggr,com

Mike Klompstra, CTA
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Digital Marketing Coordinator
mklompstra@smggr.com
Krys Uzarski
Van Andel Arena
Receptionist
Rebecca Chesnut, CMP, CTA
Van Andel Arena & DeVos Place
Promotions and Special Events Manager
Phone: 616-742-6203
Fax: 616-742-6479
rchesnut@smggr.com
 

Box Office

Marcus Scott
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Box Office Manager
Jackie Morse
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Assistant Box Office Manager
Lyndsey Horvath
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Assistant Box Office Manager
Marc Teisman
Van Andel Arena & DeVos Performance Hall
Suites & Premium Seating Manager
Fax: 616-742-6454

Dan Fisher
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Assistant Box Office Manager 

Kjh-Lajhni Sanford 
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Box Office Assistant

Human Resources

Kathy Yasick
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Human Resources
hrgrandrapids@smggr.com

Administration

Shannon Johnson
DeVos Place & Van Andel Arena
Maintenance Administrative Assistant
Joan Pratt
DeVos Place
Sales Administrative Assistant
Receptionist

CAA

Sue Waddell
CAA Administrative Manager