Looking up at the atrium
DeVos Place at night
Inside the DeVos Place
Exterior windows of DeVos Place
Looking up at the DeVos Place exterior
Landscaping outside the DeVos Place
Sunset falling on DeVos Place
DeVos Place exterior
Inside the foyer

Shades of Blackness Art Exhibition

Description:

Shades of Blackness is an exhibition that features work from African American artists from across the United States of America. This exhibition is open to functional, non-functional, 2D, 3D, fine art and fine craft in all mediums. In conjunction with the African American Art and Music Festival, this exhibition is open to all African Amercian artists living in the U.S.

 

This free exhibition will be hosted at DeVos Place in the skywalk gallery daily from 8 AM - 6 PM.

 

There is currently a call for artists interested in participating in this exhibition through August 15. Submissions should be e-mailed to etadlock@smggr.com by 5 PM that day. There is no cost to participate and the juried first place award winner will receive $5000. For more information on artist submission, please click here.

Event Times:
Fri, Sep 6, 2019
6:00 PM
Sat, Sep 7, 2019
6:00 PM
Sun, Sep 8, 2019
6:00 PM
Mon, Sep 9, 2019
6:00 PM
Tue, Sep 10, 2019
6:00 PM
Wed, Sep 11, 2019
6:00 PM
Thu, Sep 12, 2019
6:00 PM
Fri, Sep 13, 2019
6:00 PM
Sat, Sep 14, 2019
6:00 PM
Sun, Sep 15, 2019
6:00 PM
Mon, Sep 16, 2019
6:00 PM
Tue, Sep 17, 2019
6:00 PM
Wed, Sep 18, 2019
6:00 PM
Thu, Sep 19, 2019
6:00 PM
Fri, Sep 20, 2019
6:00 PM
Sat, Sep 21, 2019
6:00 PM
Sun, Sep 22, 2019
6:00 PM
Mon, Sep 23, 2019
6:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24, 2019
6:00 PM
Wed, Sep 25, 2019
6:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26, 2019
6:00 PM
Fri, Sep 27, 2019
6:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28, 2019
6:00 PM
Sun, Sep 29, 2019
6:00 PM
Mon, Sep 30, 2019
6:00 PM
Tue, Oct 1, 2019
6:00 PM
Wed, Oct 2, 2019
6:00 PM
Thu, Oct 3, 2019
6:00 PM
Fri, Oct 4, 2019
6:00 PM
Event Type:
Exhibit